Oklahoma Senators

Coat of arms or logoThe Oklahoma State Senate is the upper house of the two houses of the Oklahoma Legislature, the other being the Oklahoma State House of Representatives. The total number of senators is set at 48 by the Oklahoma Constitution.

Blanchard falls within two (2) state Senate Districts No. 23 and 43. Every ten (10) years, the Senate aids in drawing new boundaries for the electoral districts of Oklahoma.

Blanchard is served by Senator Lonnie Paxton, R  and Senator Paul Scott, R.

More information regarding the Oklahoma State Senate.